The 3 top Indy racers for 2015

The 3 top Indy racers for 2015

2015 has truly been an exciting year for Indy Racing. There is also the striking and dramatic death of Justin Wilson at Pocono which made fans and racers tremble. 

The world’s top racers have gathered during all the competitions and we have made a list of the top 3 Indy racers for 2015 based on achievements, performance, and popularity.

Will Power

He is almost a champion by nature. An excellent driver, Will is the reigning champion of IndyCar races. Not only was he a champion in 2014, but this year he has an amazing record of 19 wins, making him the most successful race winner in the history of the series. This amazing streak is shared only with Scott Dixon.  The 34-year-old Australian currently competes for Team Penske.

He was close to winning the 2015 Indianapolis 500 but lost to his teammate Juan Pablo Montoya. 

Juan Pablo Montoya

Current winner of the Indianapolis 500, this Colombian racer knows about speed.  His achievements include many wins in some of the most prestigious world championships, including the Grand Prix of Monaco in 2003,  British Grand Prix in 2005, and 24 Hours of Daytona three times (2007, 2008, 2013). Indy Racing is not the only competition he has participated in.  Other competitions include Formula One, CART, Grand-Am, Indy Car, IRL, and NASCAR.  

Scott Dixon

Scott Roland Dixon has won the IndyCar championship on four occasions, including this year. He is currently the leading non-US racer in American Championship Cars.  Born in New Zealand, this great driver has been selected as one of the 33 greatest drivers in the history of Indianapolis 500.


The Latest

/ Read from our blog

The Spot Light

/ From the featured
Johnson Wins One More Time At Dover
Women in Auto Car Racing
The Craze Among The Young Generations
Classic Car Racing Is Popular Among Motor Sport Enthusiasts
The Popularity Of Formula 1 Car Racing
Velodyne Does Not Understand Fatal Uber Crash of the Lidar
2019 Acura RDX Crossover
The new VW Golf GTI
Alfa Romeo - 2018 Mille Miglia - Second Stage
2018 Nissan Leaf - first 100% electric drivetrain